In a poignant display of camaraderie, Friends stars Matt LeBlanc and Courteney Cox took to social media to remember their late co-star Matthew Perry, who passed away a little over two weeks ago. Perry, known for his iconic role as Chandler Bing in the beloved sitcom, was found unresponsive in the hot tub of his Southern California home.

LeBlanc shared a heartfelt tribute, expressing the profound impact Perry had on his life. “The times we had together are honestly among the favorite times of my life,” LeBlanc wrote. The actor alluded to Perry’s well-documented struggles with substance abuse, suggesting a shared understanding of the challenges his friend faced.

Mathew Perry, Chandler character from FRIENDS

Taking to Instagram, LeBlanc’s post read: “It is with a heavy heart I say goodbye. The times we had together are honestly among the favorite times of my life. It was an honor to share the stage with you and to call you my friend. I will always smile when I think of you, and I’ll never forget you. Never. Spread your wings and fly, brother; you’re finally free. Much love. And I guess you’re keeping the 20 bucks you owe me. Matt LeBlanc.”

Cox also paid tribute on Instagram, expressing her gratitude for the moments she shared with Perry. “I am so grateful for every moment I had with you, Matty, and I miss you every day,” she wrote. Cox shared a cherished memory of working closely with Perry, giving fans a behind-the-scenes glimpse into the making of Friends.

“To give a little backstory, Chandler and Monica were supposed to have a one-night fling in London. But because of the audience’s reaction, it became the beginning of their love story,” Cox explained. In a touching revelation, she shared a favorite moment from their time together on set. “In this scene, before we started rolling, he whispered a funny line for me to say. He often did things like that. He was funny and he was kind. 🤍🕊️ Courteney Cox.”

The Instagram posts encapsulate the deep sense of loss felt by the Friends cast and the broader community of fans who grew up with the show. Perry’s untimely departure serves as a reminder of the real, human struggles that often accompany the glitz and glamour of the entertainment industry. As tributes continue to pour in, it is evident that the impact of Matthew Perry’s legacy extends far beyond the fictional world of Central Perk.

Read Also: Matthew Perry: Navigating the Thin Line Between Character and Reality, Haters vs Lovers

Farewell to a Friend: Hollywood Mourns the Untimely Demise of ‘Friends’ Star Matthew Perry at 54